Welcome!

Welcome to my new blog; Standing (inn)ovation. Like the name suggests, the idea behind this blog is to look at innovation in the world of theatre and entertainment to discover ways to create a standing ovation, or in other words a satisfied and plentiful audience.

The entertainment industry has many upcoming challenges, such as the role of increasing technology and increasing competitors. Audiences now have greater access to TV shows, movies and musicals online and are also more likely to be tossing up whether to see a show or go to a sports match. However, if we are innovative enough we can revolutionize the entertainment world and create products that continue to excite and inspire audiences and that is what I am here to explore.

While this is the aim of the blog, I cannot do it alone. And this is where you come in.

I may think an idea is fantastic, but you may see some big flaw in my reasoning or have an even better idea to solve a certain problem. I want to hear all of your opinions in the comments section of the blog because if we work together we will be able to create the theatre of tomorrow . . . I know it’s corny, but it’s true!

Thank you for joining me on this journey behind the scenes and I look forward to reading what you have to say. We may not get anywhere but, in the words of Rose from Gypsy, “I at least gotta try!”.

